Tokyo

I stayed there for almost two year between 2002 and 2003. I found a job in a French Cafe-shop (where strangely there was no French neither working nor running it) called «Aux Bachannelles» in the neighbourhood of Harajuku,which enabled me to meet people and where I could earn enough money to be able to afford a room, which I quickly found in Koenji, west of Sinjuku-ku. One of the most intriguing and disproportionate characteristic of Tokyo is its architecture, as shown in this photo taken near Mount Fuji,where we can see the unnatural shape of the town and where nothing seems in cohesion. Another peculiarity of Tokyo is its transports. At the coffee shop, I was the one ,amongst my the colleagues, who lived the closest from work, but still had a 25 min journey to commute. Most of my colleagues had to commute for more than an hour, and that was just to work in a coffee shop!

My life within this two years was very intense, I didn’t really travel much around Japan but did sure get a real go around. Party, Cultural events, people and great food, really Tokyo has all the right to claim been one of the most exiting town I went to.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

