Smile of Syria

Few month before Syria made the International headline, I had the chance to pass by. I had a incredible time there traveling around the country. Starting the trip in Antakya, Aleppo, the west country side, Palmyra and finally Damascus.

Damascus: What a city, so vibrant! You can understand and see why Damascus is one of the oldest inhabited city in the world. But what really strike and intriguing about Damascus was its diversity of faces, style and welcoming smiles. I decided to go for it, asking people in the street if I could take a photo of them. The response from most of the people I came across was widely positive and enthusiastic.

This was also the perfect opportunity to share a tea and a conversation with all the person I met and to know a bit better about this wonderful city and culture

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

